spektrum with 3gx

3 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
Xaero
Junior Pilot
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sun Jul 10, 2011 2:45 pm

spektrum with 3gx

by Xaero » Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:08 am

If i have read correct so is align 3gx compatible with spectrum. Is that true? And if so do that mean i only need to get satelites to get it to work with my dx8. Or do i need to get one more reciver to?
My rc helicopters..

Trex 550e V2 3gx
Trex 450 V2 Pro
Storm 450 glassfiber edition
Blade Mcpx
Esky honeybee Cp3

User avatar
CW
Group Captain
 
Posts: 1580
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 4:34 pm
Location: Shropshire, UK.
Website: http://www.privatevilla.me.uk

by CW » Fri Jan 27, 2012 11:34 am

The 3GX will work perfectly well with 2 Spektrum satellites, but will bind in DSM2 not DSMX. I believe the next firmware update for the 3GX will make it DSMX compatible.
Chris.
HB King II - Retired
Blade mSR
Trex 450 Pro - (HS65mg, RCE-BL35X, DS520/GP750)
Trex 550E V2 3GX - (CC BEC Pro) Awesome
Trex 700E DFC - in progress
Spektrum DX8
Cellpro PL8
Phoenix sim


BMFA "A" Heli

super
Junior Pilot
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 1:48 pm
Location: Essex

by super » Fri Jan 27, 2012 2:26 pm

yes it works with two sats, but you need at least a seven channel tx as giro gets moved to channel 7. i had to ditch my 6i for a 7s when i got my 3gx.
CopterX 450SE V2
Blade MCPX v2
Trex 550e v2 3gx
DX7s

3 posts   •   Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

It is currently Sun Jul 05, 2015 3:23 am