Best 4ch micro heli for beginners

ON3Z3RO
New Pilot

Country of choice:

Post Posted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 5:07 pm
Post subject: Best 4ch micro heli for beginners
Hi all,

I'm sure, in fact from reading the first page of posts I know, that you get lots of posts like this one, but I do have a USP here so bear with me.

I'm new to RC Heli's with the exception of a cheap-o 3ch indoor "toy" heli I had a while ago which suffered a final, fatal blow that bent the main rotor axle. None-the-less this inspired me to take a better look at what else is available out there and take it up more seriously as I did enjoy flying it.

After some research I am torn between a Honeybee v2 and the Walkera CB100. The reasons for this are that although all the research and advice I've read on these forums and others suggests that the Honeybee is the best Heli for beginners, I'd also like something that is small enough to fly indoors, on the days where it's not good enough to fly outside, hence the CB100.

What I'd like to know is, is there another heli I may be overlooking that has the many benefits of the Honeybee, but is just a bit smaller, more like the CB100? I'd like to spend less than 150, preferably including a case and a spare battery, but not essential. Single rotor is also preferable as my last 3ch was co-axial and I'm looking for something that will take a little more skill, and thus is more rewarding, to fly.

Many thanks in advance.

Cheers
Back to top Profile Private Message
BenjaminInterceptor400
Group Captain

Country of choice:

Post Posted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 5:27 pm
Post subject:
Hi,

I recommend a Blade MSR. Loads of fun.

Ben x
http://www.youtube.com/user/MrBenjaminKenobi
Back to top Profile Private Message WWW
bandyn
Senior Pilot

Country of choice: Canada

Post Posted: Wed Aug 18, 2010 6:10 pm
Post subject: